Members

Executive Board

  • Past President: Jim Zaleski of Labette County Tourism (BIO)
  • President: Chris Wilson of Explore Crawford County (BIO)
  • President-Elect: Callie Carpenter of Labette County Tourism (BIO)
  • Treasurer: Jane Brophy of Chanute Area Chamber of Commerce in Neosho County (BIO)
  • Secretary: Amy Dollar of Visit Coffeyville in Montgomery County

Current Members

Allen County

A Bolder Humboldt
9th St Humboldt
Humboldt, KS 66748
620-875-1565
ABolderHumboldt.com
Damaris Kunkler, Community Engagement Director (BIO)
Damaris@ABolderHumboldt.com

Anderson County

Garnett Tourism
785-448-5496, Ext 7
Tourism@GarnettKS.net
SimplyGarnett.com
Susan Wettstein, Community Development Director (BIO)
Susan@GarnettKS.net
Kris Hix, Executive Director (BIO)
Director@GarnettChamber.org

Bourbon County

City of Fort Scott
123 S Main St
Fort Scott, KS 66701
620-223-0550
FSCity.org
Jackson Tough, Tourism Manager (BIO)
JTough@FSCity.org
Suzette Torres, Communication and Events Coordinator
STorres@FSCity.org

Chautauqua County

Sedan Area Economic Development Committee
Sedan, KS 67361
Sue Kill, Treasurer (BIO)
SueK0079@att.net
Toni Nusz (BIO)
AAckarman@SBCGlobal.net

Cherokee County

Big Brutus
6509 NW 60th St
West Mineral, KS 66782
620-827-6177
BigBrutus@ckt.net
BigBrutus.org
Joe Manns, Director

Cherokee County Economic Development
n/a

Columbus Area Chamber of Commerce
320 E Maple St
Columbus, KS 66725
620-429-1492
ColumbusChamber@Columbus-KS.com
ChamberOfColumbus.com
Jean Pritchett, Director

City of Galena
211 W 7th St
Galena, KS 66739
GalenaKS.gov
Renee Charles (BIO)
F.Charles@GalenaKS.gov

Coffey County

n/a

Crawford County

Explore Crawford County
117 W 4th St
PO Box 1115
Pittsburg, KS 66762
620-231-1212
ExploreCrawfordCounty.com
Dave Looby, Executive Director (BIO)
Dave@ExploreCrawfordCounty.com
Chris Wilson, Communications Manager (BIO)
Chris@ExploreCrawfordCounty.com

Girard History Museum
300 S Summit St
Girard, KS 66743
620-231-1440
GirardKSHistory@gmail.com
Terri Harley, Director
HarleyFA@ckt.net

Elk County

n/a

Greenwood County

n/a

Labette County

City of Parsons: Labette County Tourism
112 S 17th St, 2nd Floor
Parsons, KS 67357
620-421-7030
ParsonsKS.com
Jim Zaleski, Economic Development Director (BIO)
JZaleski@ParsonsKS.com
Callie Carpenter, Social Media Director & Marketing (BIO)
CCarpenter@ParsonsKS.com
620-421-7030

Linn County

n/a

Lyon County

Visit Emporia
719 Commercial St
Emporia, KS 66801
620-342-1600
VisitEmporia.com
LeLan Dains, Director (BIO)
LeLan@VisitEmporia.com
Kelly Mayer, Public Relations Manager
Kelly@VisitEmporia.com

Montgomery County

Coffeyville Area Chamber of Commerce: Visit Coffeyville
807 S Walnut St
Coffeyville, KS 67337
620-251-2550
VisitCoffeyville@Coffeyville.com
VisitCoffeyville.com
Amy Dollar, Director

Independence Chamber of Commerce
616 N Pennsylvania Ave
PO Box 386
Independence, KS 67301
620-331-1890
Chamber@IndKSChamber.org
IndKSChamber.org
Lisa Wilson, President/CEO
LWilson@IndKSChamber.org

Neosho County

Chanute Area Chamber of Commerce & Office of Tourism
21 N Lincoln Ave
Chanute, KS 66720
620-431-3350
ChanuteChamber.com
Jane Brophy, Director (BIO)
Director@ChanuteChamber.com

Erie Area Chamber of Commerce
Erie, KS
ErieKansasChamber@gmail.com
Linda Weidert
LLWeidert@Yahoo.com

Wilson County

Fredonia Chamber of Commerce
716 Madison St
Fredonia, KS 66736
620-378-3221
FredoniaKSChamber.org
Shannon Thomas
FredoniaChamber@FredoniaKS.org

Woodson County

Woodson County Chamber of Commerce
110 N Main St
PO Box 223
Yates Center, KS 66783
620-625-3235
WoodsonCountyChamber.org
Chari Bauman (BIO)
Director@WoodsonCountyChamber.org

Partners

Kansas Crossing Casino
1275 S US-69
Pittsburg, KS 66762
620-240-4400
KansasCrossingCasino.com
Jeff McKain, General Manager (BIO)

Kansas Department of Commerce
1000 SW Jackson St Ste 100
Topeka, KS 66612
Craig VanWey, Southeast Region (BIO)
785-633-8407
Craig.VanWey@ks.gov
KansasCommerce.gov

Kansas Tourism, Kansas Department of Commerce
1000 SW Jackson, Suite 100
Topeka, KS  66612
TravelKS.com
785-296-4922
Kelli Orender, Industry Relations Manager (BIO)
Kelli.Orender@ks.gov

Southeast Kansas Living Magazine
FAB Creative Services
PO Box 1126
Independence, KS 67301
620-330-3006
SEKLiving@gmail.com
SEKLiving.com
Joanne Smith, Publisher (BIO)

Southeast Kansas Museum Alliance
Ray Rothgeb (BIO)
SEKMuseums@gmail.com
SEKMuseums.org

Southeast Kansas Regional Planning Commission
20 S Highland
Chanute, KS 66720
620-231-0080
SEKRPC.org
Matthew Godinez, Executive Director (BIO)
Director@SEKRPC.org
Taylor Hogue, Programming and Finance Coordinator
Taylor@SEKRPC.org